We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By closing this message, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Advanced Ceramics

by Science and Technology of Advanced Materials

Back to Focus Issues

Guest Editor: Naoki Ohashi

Science and Technology of Advanced Materials (STAM) is pleased to present this 2011 focus issue on: Advanced Ceramics.

We hope you will enjoy reading all the articles published in this issue.

Article Title Author
Focus on Advanced Ceramics Naoki Ohashi
Magnesium dititanate (MgTi2O5) with pseudobrookite structure: a review Yoshikazu Suzuki and Yutaka Shinoda
Point defects in ZnO: an approach from first principles Fumiyasu Oba, Minseok Choi, Atsushi Togo and Isao Tanaka
New functionalities in abundant element oxides: ubiquitous element strategy Hideo Hosono, Katsuro Hayashi, Toshio Kamiya, Toshiyuki Atou and Tomofumi Susaki
Hydrogen production using zinc-doped carbon nitride catalyst irradiated with visible light Bing Yue, Qiuye Li, Hideo Iwai, Tetsuya Kako and Jinhua Ye
Mechanochemically synthesized CsH2PO4–H3PW12O40 composites as proton-conducting electrolytes for fuel cell systems in a dry atmosphere Song-yul Oh, Evan K Insani, Van H Nguyen, Go Kawamura, Hiroyuki Muto, Mototsugu Sakai and Atsunori Matsuda
Diffraction contrast analysis of 90° and 180° ferroelectric domain structures of PbTiO3 thin films Kenta Aoyagi, Takanori Kiguchi, Yoshitaka Ehara, Tomoaki Yamada, Hiroshi Funakubo and Toyohiko J Konno
Photoluminescence properties of β-SiAlON:Yb2+, a novel green-emitting phosphor for white light-emitting diodes Lihong Liu, Rong-Jun Xie, Naoto Hirosaki, Takashi Takeda, Chen-ning Zhang, Jiguang Li and Xudong Sun
Bone formation in vivo induced by Cbfa1-carrying adenoviral vectors released from a biodegradable porous β-tricalcium phosphate (β-TCP) material Toshimasa Uemura and Hiroko Kojima
Fabrication of two-dimensional close-packed shell structure in ceramic thin films Ryo Usami, Naonori Sakamoto, Kazuo Shinozaki, Hisao Suzuki and Naoki Wakiya
Fabrication of silica glass containing yellow oxynitride phosphor by the sol–gel process Hiroyo Segawa, Hisato Yoshimizu, Naoto Hirosaki and Satoru Inoue
Magnetic and optical properties of MgAl2O4-(Ni0.5Zn0.5)Fe2O4 thin films prepared by pulsed laser deposition Takeshi Misu, Naonori Sakamoto, Kazuo Shinozaki, Nobuyasu Adachi, Hisao Suzuki and Naoki Wakiya
Ultrafast zone-center coherent lattice dynamics in ferroelectric lithium tantalate Jianbo Hu, Oleg V Misochko, Hiroshi Takahashi, Hiroaki Koguchi, Takayuki Eda and Kazutaka G Nakamura
Secondary electron emission and glow discharge properties of 12CaOcenterdot7Al2O3 electride for fluorescent lamp applications Satoru Watanabe, Toshinari Watanabe, Kazuhiro Ito, Naomichi Miyakawa, Setsuro Ito, Hideo Hosono and Shigeo Mikoshiba
Competitive adsorption of fibronectin and albumin on hydroxyapatite nanocrystals Motohiro Tagaya, Toshiyuki Ikoma, Nobutaka Hanagata, Tomohiko Yoshioka and Junzo Tanaka
Alkoxide-based precursors for direct drawing of metal oxide micro- and nanofibres Tanel Tätte, Medhat Hussainov, Madis Paalo, Marko Part, Rasmus Talviste, Valter Kiisk, Hugo Mändar, Kaija Põhako, Tõnis Pehk, Kaido Reivelt, Marco Natali, Jonas Gurauskis, Ants Lõhmus and Uno Mäeorg
Configuration and local elastic interaction of ferroelectric domains and misfit dislocation in PbTiO3/SrTiO3 epitaxial thin films Takanori Kiguchi, Kenta Aoyagi, Yoshitaka Ehara, Hiroshi Funakubo, Tomoaki Yamada, Noritaka Usami and Toyohiko J Konno