Asia-Pacific Journal of Teacher Education Best paper award

We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By closing this message, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Asia-Pacific Journal of Teacher Education

Visit journal

About the prize

Each year, papers published in the previous calendar year/volume are eligible for the Best Paper Award. The criteria for the award are:

  1. Originality: originality of contribution to knowledge in areas aligned with the journal's aims and scope and originality/innovation in use of theoretical and methodological resources;
  2. Quality of argument and argumentation;
  3. Positioning and impact: Positioning of paper in existing international literature and evidence of potential impact; and,
  4. Writing Style: accuracy, clarity and impact

Best reviewer award

The best reviewer award is based on the number and quality of reviews provided by a reviewer over the course of the year.

Year Winner(s)
2020 Associate Professor Alex Gunn, University of Otago, Aotearoa/New Zealand
Associate Professor Jess Harris, University of Newcastle, Australia
Dr Christopher Rayner, University of Tasmania, Australia
2019 Lew Zipin, Victoria University, Australia
2018 Angelina Ambrosetti, Central Queensland University, Australia
2017 Lexie Grudnoff, The University of Auckland, Aotearoa/New Zealand
2016 Trevor Mutton, Oxford University, England
2015 Jo-Anne Reid, Charles Sturt University, Australia
Maureen Robinson, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa

Latest tweets from Routledge Education