Associate Editor of the Year Award

Higher Education Research & Development


About the prize

The Higher Education Research & Development Society of Australasia (HERDSA) has established the Associate Editor of the Year Award to recognise the outstanding contribution made by the Associate Editors of Higher Education Research & Development (HERD). Contributions of HERD’s associate editors are assessed according to the following criteria: Timeliness, Commitment, Decision making, Quality of communication with authors and with the HERD editorial team. The Award comes with a prize of $250.

YearAssociate Editor
2022 Winner Guy Curtis, University of Western Australia, Australia
2022 Winner Sarah Barradell, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
2021 Winner Jonathan Tummons, Durham University, UK
2021 Winner Lia Blaj-Ward, Nottingham Trent University, UK

Visit the Best Article Award page.