Reviewers of the Year Award

Higher Education Research & Development


About the prize

A rigorous and developmental peer review process is essential to the work of Higher Education Research & Development (HERD). It is largely thanks to the dedication of reviewers that HERD continues to provide the high quality, timely reviews that are so valued by our authors. Each year the HERDSA Routledge Reviewer of the Year Award recognizes the journal’s most outstanding reviewers.

This annual Award comes with a prize of $250.00, plus an e-book voucher from Routledge up to the value of $100.

The Award is based on the following criteria:

  • Timeliness: completion of timely reviews of at least four manuscripts within the previous calendar year.

  • Review content: substantive feedback, including helpful ideas for moving the submission forward.

  • Review style: clear writing, constructive tone. 

The HERD editorial team commend the winners for their exceptional dedication to providing timely, well-structured, clearly written reviews, which are consistently constructive in tone.

Year Reviewer
2022 Winner Barbara Grant, Auckland University, NZ
2022 Winner Nicole Crawford, University of Tasmania, Australia
2021 Winner Nicole Crawford, Curtin University, Australia
2021 Winner Guy Curtis, University of Western Australia, Australia
2021 Winner Emily Danvers, University of Sussex, United Kingdom
Find the latest posts from @HERDJournal

We use cookies to improve your website experience. To learn about our use of cookies and how you can manage your cookie settings, please see our Cookie Policy. By closing this message, you are consenting to our use of cookies.